Current students

[Bangladesh] Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET), Faculty of Architecture and Planning 

Exchange Agreement signed in 2015 
Affiliation: Faculty of Architecture and Planning 

Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology (BUET) is a university of science and engineering in Dhaka, Bangladesh. It was founded in 1876 by the government of the then Government of Bengal of British India in Dhaka as the Dhaka Survey School. It then became Asanullah Engineering School in 1912 that offered three years course. In 1947, it became one of the faculties of the University of Dhaka. It was spun off as East Pakistan University of Engineering and Technology and became the present Bangladesh University of Engineering and Technology when Bangladesh gained independence in 1971. 

At present, the university is the center of science and engineering education in Bangladesh, offering education and research in the fields of engineering, architecture, planning, and science, with about 9,200 undergraduate and graduate students, 600 faculty members, 5 faculties, 18 departments, and 6 research institutes. 

The Faculty of Architecture and Planning, with which we have an exchange agreement, has a long history and was the first architecture department to be established in Bangladesh. There are three departments in the Faculty of Architecture and Planning: Department of Architecture, Department of Urban and Regional Planning, and Department of Humanities. There are about 400 students and 40 faculty members in the departments. Among these departments, the Department of Architecture are particularly active in exchanges us, conducting design exercises, research, and surveys together, as well as in faculty exchanges. 

Updated October 2020